Each year every superintendent, principal, director and department coordinator has the opportunity to nominate one person from each of the following categories: Child Nutrition - Custodian - Maintenance - Secretary - Teacher Assistant - Transportation - for the Extra Mile Award. The nominees are those who have demonstrated “Extra Mile” qualities related to the District Goals. Each nominee is invited to attend a reception and awards program where one person from each category will be selected    "Employee of the Year"


2014 Transportation Department

Employee of the Year




The Transportation Department Nominee's for this year are:


Niki Allen


 Bus Driver - Bus #50

Nominated by Oakwood Terrace


Francine Black

Monitor - Bus #35

Nominated by Transportation


Warren Brandt

Bus Driver - Bus #10

Nominated by Transportation


Travis Dooly


Bus Driver - #64

Nominated by Shady Brook


Connie Ellis


Bus Driver - Bus #11

Nominated by Transportation


Ellen Gaona 


Monitor - Bus #64A

Nominated by Transportation


Vickie Gill 


Substitute Driver/Trainer

Nominated by Transportation


Lucretia Hicks


Bus Driver - #64A

Nominated by Transportation


Sharon Mayes


Bus Driver - #16A

Nominated by Midway Park Elementary


  Connie Peterson 


Bus Driver - #301

Nominated by L.D. Bell High School