201516 State Roster



  1. Eileen Lavin - Brain Bowl 
  2. Eliseo Gonzalez - Brain Bowl, Cell Extraction 
  3. Aliya Boisselle - Brain Bowl 
  4. Emily Bevil or Joy King - Brain Bowl and Closing Argument
  5. Ray Latu - Bulding Seach
  6. Salvador Vasilio - Building Search
  7. Marshall Wimberly - Building Search
  8. Jaden Ware - Obstacle Course / Male and Cell Extraction
  9. Micah Reamy - Cell Extraction
  10. Ty Hoover - Cell Extraction
  11. Aliya Boisselle - Cell Extraction
  12. Chyna Green - Cell Extraction


·3rd Brain Bowl - Jennifer Vazquez, Jacob Gordon, Jayson Mitchell, Eliseo Gonzalez

·3rd Place Traffic Stop - Matt Monteith

·2nd Place Inmate Processing – Vanessa Nilson

·2nd Place Opening Statement - Joy King

·2nd Place Disturbance Call - Jayson Mitchell and Dustin Morris


The Criminal Justice Club is a combined club of Bell and Trinity students that meets on Thursdays @ 4:30 to practice these exciting and fun “hands on” events. Just look for a club member wearing their club shirt for details.




2013 - 2014 State is in San Antonio on April 11 & 12

The HEBISD Criminal Justice Club participated in the TPSA State Criminal Justice Skills Competition Friday April 11th and Saturday April 12th at San Antonio Southside High School. The students had fun, cooperated with other schools, and participated in events like SWAT, Felony Traffic Stop, Forensics, and Building Search.

Special congratulations to Deion Gladden who placed 2nd @ State in “Opening Argument.”




Wall of Fame 

2014 HEBISD TPSA State Criminal Justice Skills Competition Qualifiers:

1st – Manager: Stephanie Anthony

3rd - Disturbance Call: Mia Arellano and Jeremy De La Cruz

2nd - Criminal Investigation: Ama Frempong My'jahnia Hill, and Kapuana Latu

1st - Hostage Negotiation Brian Stevenson, Diana Menes, Seth Cross, Braden Simmons, Justin Herrin, James Cody Melman

2nd - Felony Traffic Stop Diana Menes and Cody Melman

2nd - Building Search: Braden Simmons, Blake Snell, Ryan McDermott

2nd - Opening Statement: Deion Gladden

2nd - Foot Pursuit: Ryan McDermott

1st - First Responder: Casey Riojas

2013 State Qualifiers - Stephanie Anthony, Bradley Payne, Brian Penn, Taylor Carlson, Brian Penn, James Cody Melman, Diana Menes, Kayla Umbaugh, Brian Stevenson, Tyler Duff, Noah Turner,Johnathon Sobrado, Chris Hatfield, CharisJohnson , Ama Frempong, Destiny Nguyen, Teresa Nunez, Braden Simmons,  and Brandon Morgan

2012 2nd Place - Courtney Dickerson of Bell and Chris Hatfield of Trinity for Building Search

2012 State Qualifiers - Casey Vincent, Jared Long, Hayden Ramage, Byron Cruz, Brandon Morgan, Taylor Carlson, Kayla Umbaugh, Yuris Flores, Amanda Click, David Latu

2011 State Champions - Ian Drury of Bell and Matt Harrsion of Trinity for Building Search

2011 State 2nd Place - Ian Drury of Bell and Matt Harrison of Trinty for "Criminal Incident"

2011 State Qualifiers - Chris Fields, Amanda Click, Byron Cruz, Juana Flores, Michael Blackmore, Courtney Dickerson, James Mollitor

2010 State Champions- Ian Drury of Bell and Melvin Segura of Trinity for "Criminal Incident"

2010 - 2nd Place in State - LaShara Hubbard of Bell for "Obstacle Course - Female"

2010 - 3rd Place in State - Juana Flores of Trinity for "CPR"

2010 State Qualifiers - Jenissa Marques from Bell and Meleane Fa, Michael Blackmore, Kaylin Hernandes, and Matt Harrison from Trinity